FAYETTEVILLE CITY COUNCIL DISCUSSION OF AGENDA ITEMS MEETING MINUTES ST. AVOLD ROOM AUGUST 28, 2017 6:00 P.M.

Present: Mayor Nat Robertson

Council Members Katherine K. Jensen (District 1); Kirk deViere (District 2) (arrived at 6:10 p.m.); H. Mitchell Colvin, Jr. (District 3) (arrived at 6:10 p.m.); Chalmers L. McDougald (District 4); Robert T. Hurst, Jr. (District 5); William J. L. Crisp (District 6); Larry O. Wright, Sr. (District 7) (arrived at 6:05 p.m.); Theodore W. Mohn (District 8); James W. Arp, Jr. (District 9) (arrived at 6:10 p.m.)

Others Present: Douglas Hewett, City Manager Karen McDonald, City Attorney Kristoff Bauer, Deputy City Manager Jay Reinstein, Assistant City Manager Tracey Broyles, Budget and Evaluation Director Robert Morgan, Interim Project Manager Robert Van Geons, President and CEO, FCEDC Members of the Press

Mayor Robertson called the meeting to order at 6:03 p.m.

MOTION: Council Member Crisp moved to go into closed session for economic development matters and an attorney-client privileged matter. SECOND: Council Member Hurst VOTE: UNANIMOUS (6-0)

The regular session recessed at 6:03 p.m. The regular session reconvened at 6:51 p.m.

MOTION: Council Member Mohn moved to go into open session. SECOND: Council Member Crisp VOTE: UNANIMOUS (10-0)

Mayor Pro Tem Colvin advised his recommendation would be to defer Item 8.03 to the Baseball Committee.

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 6:52 p.m.