FAYETTEVILLE CITY COUNCIL DISCUSSION OF AGENDA ITEMS MEETING MINUTES ST. AVOLD ROOM AUGUST 14, 2017

6:00 P.M.

Present: Mayor Nat Robertson

Council Members Katherine K. Jensen (District 1); Kirk deViere (District 2); H. Mitchell Colvin, Jr. (District 3) (arrived at 6:05 p.m.); Chalmers L. McDougald (District 4); Robert T. Hurst, Jr. (District 5); William J. L. Crisp (District 6); Larry O. Wright, Sr. (District 7); Theodore W. Mohn (District 8); James W. Arp, Jr.

(District 9)

Others Present: Douglas Hewett, City Manager

Karen McDonald, City Attorney

Kristoff Bauer, Deputy City Manager Jay Reinstein, Assistant City Manager

Tracey Broyles, Budget and Evaluation Director Robert Van Geons, President and CEO, FCEDC

Members of the Press

Mayor Robertson called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m.

MOTION: Council Member Hurst moved to go into closed session for an

economic development matter and an attorney-client

privileged matter.

SECOND: Council Member Mohn

VOTE: UNANIMOUS (9-0)

The regular session recessed at 6:00 p.m. The regular session reconvened at 6:50 p.m.

MOTION: Council Member Mohn moved to go into open session.

SECOND: Council Member Jensen

VOTE: UNANIMOUS (10-0)

Council Member Crisp proposed opening the public hearing to allow citizens to speak and continue the public hearing.

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at $6:55~\mathrm{p.m.}$