FAYETTEVILLE CITY COUNCIL DISCUSSION OF AGENDA ITEMS MEETING MINUTES ST. AVOLD ROOM MAY 23, 2016 6:00 P.M.

Present: Mayor Nat Robertson

Council Members Katherine K. Jensen (District 1); Kirk deViere (District 2); H. Mitchell Colvin, Jr. (District 3); Chalmers L. McDougald (District 4); Robert T. Hurst, Jr. (District 5); William J. L. Crisp (District 6); Larry O. Wright, Sr. (District 7); Theodore W. Mohn (District 8); James W. Arp, Jr. (District 9)

Others Present: Doug Hewett, Interim City Manager Karen McDonald, City Attorney Rochelle Small-Toney, Deputy City Manager Jay Reinstein, Assistant City Manager David Trego, PWC General Manager/CEO Mick Noland, PWC Chief Water Resources Director Members of the Press

Mayor Robertson called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m.

The invocation was offered by Council Member Wright.

MOTION: Mayor Pro Tem Colvin moved to go into closed session for consultation with the attorney for litigation in the matter of Public Works Commission, et al. v. City of Fayetteville, et al. and attorney-client privileged matters. SECOND: Council Member Mohn VOTE: UNANIMOUS (10-0)

The regular session recessed at 6:05 p.m. The regular session reconvened at 6:50 p.m.

MOTION: Council Member Mohn moved to go into open session. SECOND: Mayor Pro Tem Colvin VOTE: UNANIMOUS (10-0)

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 6:50 p.m.