## FAYETTEVILLE CITY COUNCIL DISCUSSION OF AGENDA ITEMS MEETING MINUTES ST. AVOLD ROOM AUGUST 24, 2015 6:00 P.M.

Present: Mayor Nat Robertson

Council Members Katherine K. Jensen (District 1); Kady-Ann Davy (District 2); H. Mitchell Colvin, Jr. (District 3); Chalmers L. McDougald (District 4); Robert T. Hurst, Jr. (District 5); William J. L. Crisp (District 6); Larry O. Wright, Sr. (District 7); Theodore W. Mohn (District 8);

James W. Arp, Jr. (District 9) (arrived at 6:30 p.m.)

Others Present: Theodore Voorhees, City Manager

Kristoff Bauer, Deputy City Manager Rochelle Small-Toney, Deputy City Manager

Jay Reinstein, Assistant City Manager Karen McDonald, City Attorney

Kevin Arata, Corporate Communications Director Scott Shuford, Development Services Director

Members of the Press

Mayor Robertson began by reviewing the agenda items.

Mayor Robertson asked for information on the Vander Fire Station's withdrawal of petition. Mr. Shuford explained the request to withdraw the petition. Council was advised the item could be removed from the agenda when agenda was approved.

Discussed ensued regarding the overflow parking for Operation Inasmuch.  $\ \ \,$ 

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 6:30 p.m. Ms. Karen McDonald, City Attorney, reminded Council this was quasi-judicial and any questions or concerns would need to be addressed during the public hearing.