FAYETTEVILLE CITY COUNCIL DISCUSSION OF AGENDA ITEMS MEETING MINUTES ST. AVOLD ROOM AUGUST 10, 2015 6:00 P.M.

Present: Mayor Nat Robertson

Council Members Katherine K. Jensen (District 1); Kady-Ann Davy (District 2); H. Mitchell Colvin, Jr. (District 3); Chalmers L. McDougald (District 4); Robert T. Hurst, Jr. (District 5); William J. L. Crisp (District 6); Larry O. Wright, Sr. (District 7); Theodore W. Mohn (District 8)

Absent: Council Member James W. Arp, Jr. (District 9)

Others Present: Theodore Voorhees, City Manager

Kristoff Bauer, Deputy City Manager Jay Reinstein, Assistant City Manager

Karen McDonald, City Attorney

Jeffrey Bradford, Assistant City Attorney

Giselle Rodriguez, City Engineer

Scott Shuford, Development Services Director

Lee Jernigan, Interim Engineering and Infrastructure

Director

Kecia Parker, Real Estate Manager

Members of the Press

The invocation was offered by Council Member McDougald.

Council Member Crisp asked questions regarding Item 6.13, signature authority designees and e-signature, and stated he would request that this item be pulled for a future work session.

MOTION: Council Member Mohn moved to go into closed session for an

attorney-client privileged matter.

SECOND: Council Member Wright

VOTE: UNANIMOUS (9-0)

The regular session recessed at 6:10~p.m. The regular session reconvened at 6:33~p.m.

MOTION: Council Member Mohn moved to go into open session.

SECOND: Council Member McDougald

VOTE: UNANIMOUS (9-0)

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at $6:33~\mathrm{p.m.}$