FAYETTEVILLE CITY COUNCIL SPECIAL MEETING MINUTES ST. AVOLD CONFERENCE ROOM, CITY HALL JUNE 10, 2024 4:30 P.M.

Present: Mayor Mitch Colvin

Council Members Malik Davis (District 2); Mario Benavente (District 3); D. J. Haire (District 4); Lynne Greene (District 5); Derrick Thompson (District 6); Brenda McNair (District 7); Courtney Banks-McLaughlin (District 8); Deno

Hondros (District 9)

Absent: Council Member Katherine K. Jensen (District 1)

Others Present: Douglas Hewett, City Manager

Lachelle Pulliam, City Attorney Kemberle Braden, Police Chief Erin Swinney, Police Attorney Joshua Hall, Police Attorney

James Thornton, Consultant Attorney

Mayor Colvin called the meeting to order at 4:36 p.m.

CLOSED SESSION

MOTION: Council Member Benavente moved to go into a closed session

for attorney-client privilege matters.

SECOND: Council Member Thompson

VOTE: UNANIMOUS (9-0)

The regular session recessed at 4:36~p.m. The regular session reconvened at 6:37~p.m.

MOTION: Council Member Haire moved to go into open session.

SECOND: Council Member Banks-McLaughlin

VOTE: UNANIMOUS (9-0)

ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 6:37 p.m.