FAYETTEVILLE CITY COUNCIL DISCUSSION OF AGENDA ITEMS MEETING MINUTES LAFAYETTE ROOM FEBRUARY 24, 2014 6:00 P.M.

Present: Mayor Nat Robertson

Council Members Kathy Jensen (District 1); Kady-Ann Davy (District 2); Mitchell Colvin (District 3); Chalmers McDougald (District 4); Robert T. Hurst, Jr. (District 5); William J. L. Crisp (District 6); Lawrence O. Wright, Sr., (District 7); Theodore Mohn (District 8); James W. Arp, Jr. (District 9) (arrived at 6:10 p.m.)

Others Present:

Theodore Voorhees, City Manager Kristoff Bauer, Deputy City Manager Rochelle Small-Toney, Deputy City Manager Jay Reinstein, Assistant City Manager Karen McDonald, City Attorney Brian Meyer, Assistant City Attorney Scott Shuford, Development Services Director Mike Lallier, PWC Commissioner Wick Smith, PWC Commissioner Steve Blanchard, PWC CEO/General Manager Joe Glass, PWC Engineering Manager-Water Resources Misty Manning, PWC Project Manager Carolyn Justin-Henson, PWC Public Information Officer Members of the Press

Mayor Robertson called the meeting to order at 6:05 p.m.

Mr. Mike Lallier, PWC Commissioner, introduced Mr. Steve Blanchard, PWC CEO/General Manager, who explained the survey results for the Phase V annexation. He explained PWC had originally identified areas and the purpose of the survey was to determine if the priorities for extensions had changed. Based on the survey, Mr. Blanchard explained there was no change in priorities. He stated the Commission was looking at ways to speed up extensions by combining some of the smaller groups with other groups. He advised the Commission would bring back financing options at a later time.

A question and answer period ensued.

MOTION: Council Member Hurst moved to go into closed session for consultation with the attorney for an attorney-client privileged matter.

SECOND: Council Member Arp

VOTE: UNANIMOUS (10-0)

The regular session recessed at 6:45 p.m. The regular session reconvened at 6:55 p.m.

MOTION: Council Member Crisp moved to go into open session.

SECOND: Council Member Hurst

VOTE: UNANIMOUS (10-0)

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 6:55 p.m.