FAYETTEVILLE CITY COUNCIL DISCUSSION OF AGENDA ITEMS MEETING MINUTES ST. AVOLD CONFERENCE ROOM, CITY HALL AUGUST 28, 2023 6:00 P.M.

Present: Mayor Mitch Colvin

Council Members Katherine K. Jensen (District 1); Shakeyla Ingram (District 2); Mario Benavente (District 3); D. J. Haire (District 4); Johnny Dawkins (District 5); Derrick Thompson (District 6); Brenda McNair (District 7); Courtney Banks-McLaughlin (District 8); Deno Hondros (District 9)

Others Present: Douglas Hewett, City Manager

Karen McDonald, City Attorney

Adam Lindsay, Assistant City Manager Kelly Olivera, Assistant City Manager Jeffrey Yates, Assistant City Manager Jodi Phelps, Chief of Staff

Lachelle Pulliam, Assistant City Attorney

Pamela Megill, City Clerk

Mayor Colvin called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m.

CLOSED SESSION

MOTION: Mayor Pro Tem Dawkins moved to go into closed session for

attorney-client privileged matters and personnel matters.

SECOND: Council Member Ingram

VOTE: UNANIMOUS (10-0)

The regular session recessed at 6:01 p.m. The regular session reconvened at 7:37 p.m.

MOTION: Council Member Thompson moved to go into open session.

SECOND: Council Member Hondros

VOTE: UNANIMOUS (10-0)

ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 7:37 p.m.