## FAYETTEVILLE CITY COUNCIL DISCUSSION OF AGENDA ITEMS MEETING MINUTES ST. AVOLD CONFERENCE ROOM, CITY HALL FEBRUARY 13, 2023 6:00 P.M.

Present: Mayor Mitch Colvin

Council Members Katherine K. Jensen (District 1); D. J. Haire (District 4); Johnny Dawkins (District 5); Derrick Thompson (District 6); Brenda McNair (District 7); Deno

Hondros (District 9)

Absent: Council Members Shakeyla Ingram (District 2); Mario Benavente (District 3); Courtney Banks-McLaughlin (District

8)

Others Present: Douglas Hewett, City Manager

Karen McDonald, City Attorney

Adam Lindsay, Assistant City Manager Kelly Olivera, Assistant City Manager Jeffrey Yates, Assistant City Manager

Jodi Phelps, Chief of Staff Kemberle Braden, Police Chief

Gerald Newton, Development Services Director

Lisa Harper, Assistant City Attorney Lachelle Pulliam, Assistant City Attorney

Pamela Megill, City Clerk

Leslie Mozingo, State Lobbyist (via zoom)

Members of the Press

Mayor Colvin called the meeting to order at 6:07 p.m.

Mayor Colvin asked Council to review the consent and other items of business items for this evening.

Mayor Colvin reviewed the list of public forum speakers.

There were no comments from Council.

## ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 6:15 p.m.