FAYETTEVILLE CITY COUNCIL SPECIAL MEETING MINUTES COUNCIL CHAMBER APRIL 26, 2021 5:00 P.M.

Present: Mayor Mitch Colvin

Council Members Katherine K. Jensen (District 1) (arrived 5:44 p.m.); Shakeyla Ingram (District 2) (arrived 5:18 p.m.); Tisha S. Waddell (District 3) (departed 6:10 p.m.) D. J. Haire (District 4); Johnny Dawkins (District 5); Chris Davis (District 6); Larry O. Wright, Sr. (District 7) (arrived 5:14 p.m.); Courtney Banks-McLaughlin (District 8) (departed 6:10 p.m.); Yvonne Kinston (District 9)

Others Present: Douglas Hewett, City Manager Karen McDonald, City Attorney

Telly Whitfield, Assistant City Manager Adam Lindsay, Assistant City Manager Jennifer Ayre, Deputy City Clerk

Pamela Megill, City Clerk

Jim Phillips, Consultant Attorney Bob Singer, Consultant Attorney

Members of the Press

1.0 CALL TO ORDER

Mayor Colvin called the meeting to order.

2.0 CLOSED SESSION

MOTION: Council Member Haire moved to go into a closed session for

attorney-client privileged and confidential matters.

SECOND: Council Member Dawkins

VOTE: UNANIMOUS (7-0)

The regular session recessed at 5:07 p.m. The regular session reconvened at 6:15 p.m.

MOTION: Mayor Pro Tem Jensen moved to go into open session.

SECOND: Council Member Kinston

VOTE: UNANIMOUS (8-0)

3.0 ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at $6:15~\mathrm{p.m.}$