FAYETTEVILLE CITY COUNCIL DISCUSSION OF AGENDA ITEMS MEETING MINUTES COUNCIL CHAMBER/ZOOM APRIL 12, 2021 6:00 P.M.

Present: Mayor Mitch Colvin

Council Members Katherine K. Jensen (District 1); Shakeyla Ingram (District 2); Tisha S. Waddell (District 3); D. J. Haire (District 4); Johnny Dawkins (District 5); Chris Davis (District 6); Larry O. Wright, Sr. (District 7); Yvonne

Kinston (District 9)

Absent: Council Member Courtney Banks-McLaughlin (District 8)

Others Present: Douglas Hewett, City Manager

Karen McDonald, City Attorney

Telly Whitfield, Assistant City Manager Adam Lindsay, Assistant City Manager

Jay Toland, Interim Assistant City Manager/Chief

Financial Officer Gina Hawkins, Police Chief Mike Hill, Fire Chief

Gerald Newton, Development Services Director Kevin Arata, Corporate Communication Director Scott Bullard, Emergency Management Coordinator Taurus Freeman, Planning and Zoning Manager

Craig Harmon, Senior Planner

Robert Van Geons, FCEDC President/CEO Jennifer Ayre, Deputy City Clerk

Pamela Megill, City Clerk

Members of the Press

Mayor Colvin called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m.

Mayor Colvin asked Council to review the consent and other items of business items for this evening.

Council Member Davis stated he will be asking Council to add an item to the regular meeting agenda; naming the Senior Center West after former Council Member William Leon Joseph Crisp.

CLOSED SESSION

MOTION: Council Member Davis moved to go into a closed session for

attorney-client privileged and confidential matters.

SECOND: Council Member Wright

VOTE: UNANIMOUS (9-0)

The regular session recessed at $6:10~\rm{p.m.}$ The regular session reconvened at $6:56~\rm{p.m.}$

MOTION: Council Member Dawkins moved to go into open session.

SECOND: Mayor Pro Tem Jensen

VOTE: UNANIMOUS (9-0)

ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 6:56 p.m.