FAYETTEVILLE CITY COUNCIL SPECIAL MEETING MINUTES COUNCIL CHAMBERS APRIL 27, 2020 5:00 P.M.

Present: Mayor Mitch Colvin

Council Members Katherine K. Jensen (District 1); Shakeyla Ingram (District 2); Tisha S. Waddell (District 3); D. J. Haire (District 4) (departed at 7:02 p.m.); Johnny Dawkins (District 5); Chris Davis (District 6); Larry O. Wright, Sr. (District 7); Courtney Banks-McLaughlin

(District 8); Yvonne Kinston (District 9)

Others Present: Douglas Hewett, City Manager

Karen McDonald, City Attorney

Kristoff Bauer, Deputy City Manager Pamela Megill, City Clerk

1.0 CALL TO ORDER

Mayor Colvin called the meeting to order.

CLOSED SESSION

MOTION: Council Member Wright moved to go into closed session for

an attorney-client privileged matter.

SECOND: Council Member Haire

VOTE: UNANIMOUS (10-0)

The regular session recessed at 5:03 p.m. The regular session reconvened at 6:06 p.m.

MOTION: Council Member Kinston moved to go into open session.

SECOND: Council Member Ingram

VOTE: UNANIMOUS (10-0)

5.0 ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 6:06 p.m.