FAYETTEVILLE CITY COUNCIL DISCUSSION OF AGENDA ITEMS MEETING MINUTES ST. AVOLD ROOM SEPTEMBER 23, 2019 6:00 P.M.

Present: Mayor Mitch Colvin

Council Members Katherine K. Jensen (District 1); Daniel Culliton (District 2); Tisha S. Waddell (District 3); D. J. Haire (District 4); Johnny Dawkins (District 5); William J. L. Crisp (District 6); Larry O. Wright, Sr. (District 7); Theodore W. Mohn (District 8)

Absent: Council Member James W. Arp, Jr. (District 9)

Others Present: Douglas Hewett, City Manager Karen McDonald, City Attorney Kristoff Bauer, Deputy City Manager Telly Whitfield, Assistant City Manager Angel Wright-Lanier, Assistant City Manager Gina Hawkins, Police Chief Kevin Arata, Corporate Communications Director Jay Toland, Chief Financial Officer Sheila Thomas-Ambat, Public Services Director Tracey Broyles, Budget and Evaluation Director Cynthia Blot, Economic and Community Development Director Taurus Freeman, Planning and Zoning Manager Pamela Megill, City Clerk Members of the Press

Mayor Colvin called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m.

Mayor Colvin read the titles of the announcements for the regular meeting. Mayor Colvin asked Council to review the agenda and invited comments and questions.

Council Member Jensen stated she intends to add Item 9.02, Appointment Committee Recommendations.

Council Member Culliton stated he will pull Consent Item 6.012, Interlocal Agreement - Debris Removal from Locks Creek, for discussion and separate vote.

Mayor Colvin announced Council Member Arp will be calling in for the regular meeting.

Council Member Jensen initiated discussion of Item 6.011, Parking Downtown.

Council Member Dawkins initiated discussion of Item 9.01, Stormwater Ordinance Amendment.

Mr. Douglas Hewett, City Manager, and Ms. Karen McDonald, City Attorney, handed out their respective self-evaluations in preparation for the evaluations to be held in October 2019.

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 6:44 p.m.